Media is experiencing the biggest disruption now: Jayesh Ranjan

Media is experiencing the biggest disruption now: Jayesh Ranjan

The biggest disruption is happening in the media industry now Disruption is happening in writing, publishing and what have you said, Jayesh
18 Feb 2019, 07:05 PM IST
Finance Commission meets representative of PRIs of Telangana

Finance Commission meets representative of PRIs of Telangana

The 15th Finance Commission today met the representatives of the Panchayati Raj Institutions PRIs of Telangana on Monday They had detailed d
18 Feb 2019, 06:53 PM IST
Woman strangled to death in Kamareddy

Woman strangled to death in Kamareddy

A woman was found dead under suspicious circumstances in Kamareddy on Monday morning
18 Feb 2019, 05:15 PM IST
MLA Raja Singh demands ousting of Sania Mirza as Telangana ambassador, calls her Pakistan Bahu

MLA Raja Singh demands ousting of Sania Mirza as Telangana ambassador, calls her Pakistan Bahu

Days after the attack on CRPF jawans in Pulwama, BJP MLA Raja Singh from Goshamahal constituency took a dig at tennis icon Sania Mirza calli
18 Feb 2019, 04:31 PM IST
No place for Harish Rao in KCR cabinet: Revanth Reddy

No place for Harish Rao in KCR cabinet: Revanth Reddy

Congress working president Revanth Reddy alleged that Harish Rao may not be given a berth in the chief minister K Chandrasekhar Raos cabinet
18 Feb 2019, 03:46 PM IST

MORE FROM Telangana

KCR favouring rich cheated BCs alleges Naragoni

Rajyadhikara Party founderpresident VNR Naragoni on Sunday alleged that the State administration has become a oneparty rule by Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao favouring the rich
18 Feb 2019, 02:44 AM IST

Conference held on Prophet’s teachings

Jamiath e Ahle Hadees of Mallepally, First Lancer and AC Guards divisions, organised the 3rd city conference on the topic Prophet Mohammed Ka Paigham Insaniyat Ke Naam Nampally MLA
18 Feb 2019, 02:40 AM IST

Sanjeeva Reddy felicitated

Telangana Employees Union 327 on Saturday felicitated INTUC president G Sanjeeva Reddy on his 89th birthday Transco and Genco Chairman and Managing Director D Prabhakar Rao extende
18 Feb 2019, 02:39 AM IST

Renowned poets take part in mushaira

To pay tribute to the famous personality of Deccan, Nawab Shah Aalam Khan, a memorial mushaira was organised on Saturday night at Anwarul Uloom College, MallepallyThe 3rd All India
18 Feb 2019, 02:35 AM IST

Telangana State School Education Dept issues circular on LPTs, PETs

Telangana State Directorate of School Education TSDSE asked the District Education Officers EDOs to take necessary steps as per the State governments order upgrading Language Pandi
18 Feb 2019, 02:35 AM IST

Telangana State Forest Department to launch mobile app to curb forest wealth theft

Telangana State Forest Department TSFD is all set to launch a new mobile application called Patrolling App within a week According to the TSFD officials, the new application will h
18 Feb 2019, 02:31 AM IST

Birthday celebrations of KCR Chadar offered at Yousufain dargah

Deputy Mayor, Mohammed Baba Fasiuddin along with SETWIN Ex Chairman, Mir Inayath Ali Bauqri offered chadar at Yousufain Dargah and planted sapling in graveyard in Nampally as part
18 Feb 2019, 02:28 AM IST

Suncity pays tribute to CRPF jawans

Emotions ran high, tears rolled down and anger was clearly visible among the people who gathered at JSR Suncity to pay tributes to the CRPF soldiers who lost their life in the terr
18 Feb 2019, 02:27 AM IST

FTII film appreciation course now at MANUU

In keeping with its mission to spread film literacy and promote better understanding of cinema, Film and Television Institute of India FTII, Pune, will conduct a 5day Film Appreci
18 Feb 2019, 02:23 AM IST

Non-formal education system comes to a halt

Nonformal education system introduced to access educational opportunities for neoliterates and semiliterates is virtually nonexistent in Telangana for the last one year as the gove
18 Feb 2019, 02:22 AM IST

2K Run held at Papireddy Nagar

On the occasion of Telangana Rashtra Samiti TRS chief and Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Raos birthday, a 2K Run was organised in Papireddy Nagar on Sunday MLA Arekapudi Gandhi was
18 Feb 2019, 02:18 AM IST

Mega blood donation held on CMs birthday

A mega blood donation camp was organised in Chitrapuri Colony, Khajaguda, by Komara Foundation president Venkatesh in coordination with Apollo Hospitals, Smart Vision and Natco Tru
18 Feb 2019, 02:13 AM IST

100s participate in SLP 5 K Run

Hundreds headed to IIIT Hyderabad on Sunday morning to take part in the Startup Leadership Program SLP 5k Run Startup leadership Run India is an annual startup marathon held in Hy
18 Feb 2019, 02:09 AM IST

Political will must to eliminate handlers: Vikram Sood

The terrorist attack in Jammu and Kashmirs Pulwama district which killed 40 CRPF jawans, was not the handiwork of a single man but a group, former Research and Analysis Wing RAW ch
18 Feb 2019, 02:04 AM IST

Sai Krupa High School celebrates silver jubilee

Established in 1994, Sai Krupa High School completed 25 years of academic excellence The school celebrated their silver jubilee year in all glory at Sri Satya Sai Nigamagamam audit
18 Feb 2019, 02:04 AM IST

Over 1,000 train in AI/ML at IIIT-Hyderabad

IIITHyderabad and TalentSprint have successfully completed the first year of their AIML executive programme With over 10,000 applicants and 1,000 graduates in 2018 alone, the prog
18 Feb 2019, 01:57 AM IST

Foundation laid for UGD at Vasavi Nagar

The foundation stone for underground drainage UGD at Vasavi Nagar was laid by J Rama Krishna, vice president, Secunderabad Cantonment Board SCB here on Sunday The work for undergro
18 Feb 2019, 01:53 AM IST

Hafizpet PHC holds Swachh programme

President of SVSS Jnanendra Prasad and Hanuman Youth Association president Narender Goud on Sunday participated in the Swachh Bharat programme organised at the Hafizpet PHC by Neh
18 Feb 2019, 01:44 AM IST

Corporator lays stone for CC road works

Local Corporator Rashida Begum laid foundation stone for Rs 49 lakh CC road works in Bhagat Singh Nagar on SundayLater, she took out a padayatra in the colony interacting with the
18 Feb 2019, 01:38 AM IST

MLA assures to resolve road drainage issues

MLA KP Vivekanand took out a padayatra in Prasoona Nagar of 132Jeedimetla division on Sunday Residents said they have been facing hardships due to bad roads and poor drainage syste
18 Feb 2019, 01:32 AM IST

Top 5 Candidates

Sunil Kumar Muthyala
Marri Janardhan Reddy
Anil Kumar Reddy Kumbam
K Kusuma Kumar Reddy