Five Professors awarded PhD by JNTU Kakinada

THE HANS INDIA |   Sep 12,2017 , 11:53 PM IST


Four assistant professors and a head of the department of ECE has been awarded Doctor of Philosophy degrees by Jawahar Lal Nehru Technological University at Kakinada on Tuesday. All the five professors submitted their thesis on different subjects.

The professors who got the PhDs are S Ramana Babu, J Bala Bhaskara Rao, S Saidaiah, T Venkateswara Rao and BS Charu Latha. The thesis submitted by all these five professors were accepted by JNTUK and all were awarded with PhD degrees.

S Ramana Babu an assistant professor in Mechanical Engineering from Raghu Engineering College Visakhapatnam submitted his thesis on ‘Kinetostatic analysis and design optimization.’ J Bala Bhaskara Rao who is an associate professor in SISTAM College Srikakulam submitted his thesis on ‘Thermal analysis and GRNN based optimization of shell and tube heat exchanges.’

S Saidaiah is working as an associate professor at VVIT Guntur. T Venkateswara Rao who is working as Head of Electronics and Communication Engineering Eluru submitted his thesis on ‘Analysis of compact notch band antennas with defected ground structure for UMD application’ and BS Charu Latha submitted her thesis on ‘Generic and novel approach for web content mining for Indian Languages.’

The staff of JNTUK appreciated all the PhD awardees.

Stay updated on the go with The Hans India News App. Click for Android / iOS download it for your device.