CR Reddy Educational Institutions secretary NVK Durga Rao and others addressing the media in Eluru on Friday
CR Reddy Educational Institutions secretary NVK Durga Rao and others addressing the media in Eluru on Friday

Eluru: An international seminar on ‘Energy resources and materials important to protect the environment’ would be held at Sir CR Reddy Autonomous College in Eluru on February 12 and 13.

Disclosing this at a media conference here on Friday, Sir CR Reddy Educational Institute governing body secretary NVK Durga Rao, CRR Autonomous College correspondent US Ramprasad and PG College correspondent V Raghukumar said that the international seminar would be conducted by Chemistry, Physics and Electronic departments of the autonomous college.

They said that the world had been facing many problems including the fuel and environment pollution and other issues. The modern lifestyle, unplanned technology development would lead to the shortage in the energy and fuel resources all over the world. In view of this, the countries all over the world had been searching for the alternative resources, they pointed out. The seminar would address those problems and significance of reproduction of energy resources.  The Andhra University Vice-Chancellor Prof G Nageswara Rao would deliver a keynote address on the first day.

They said that Prof Mahendra K Sunkara, Director of Louisville University CON research centre, Renewable Energy Resources Research Centre theme leader Dr Jasic Jesenciki, Prof Jagannadh Satyavole, Josh Spargen and researchers from South Korea, Malaysia, Taiwan, Ethiopia, America would also participate in the seminar.  The Andhra Kavi Nannayya University (AKNU) Vice-Chancellor M Mutyala Naidu and others would address the inaugural session. 

This was the first time in the history of 72 years old Sir CRR College to conduct an international seminar. The college principal, NVVN Prasad would act as the convener of the seminar. Dr KA Emmanual would act as coordinator, P Paul Diwakar, DR KA Ramaraju as organising secretaries, G Rambabu, LSRCHVK Nageswra Rao as coconveners.

Stay updated on the go with The Hans India News App. Click for Android / iOS download it for your device.