Grand finale marks BMW Golf Cup

THE HANS INDIA |   Dec 07,2017 , 01:06 AM IST


New Delhi: Abhyudaya Sanghi, S Venkateshwaran, Monica Jajoo cornered glory with their exploits on the conclusion of the Indian leg of the coveted at DLF Country and Country Club.

Former cricketer Anil Kumble felicitated the national winners for their stellar performance on the course. The national winnerswill participate in the World Final, which will be  held in South Africa from March 5 to 10. Vikram Pawah, President, BMW India said they were proud to be associated with such a premier golf tournament.

Results: Men A (Handicap of up to 12): Winner: Abhyudaya Sanghi, 1st Runner-up Amita Misra, 2nd Runner-up Soumya Dutta; Men B (Handicap 13 to 28): Winner: S Venkateshwaran, 1st Runner-up: Jitendra Tripathi, 2nd Runner-up: Tarun Kapoor; Women: Winner: Monica Jajoo, 1st Runner-up:  Dhanalaxmi Rice, 2nd Runner-up: Revathy Sudhakar; MINI Closest to the PIN (Ladies):  Monica Jajoo; Men: Prateek Lakhotia Lufthansa; Straight Drive (Ladies): Dolly Mangat Lufthansa; Men: Sharad Batra. 

Tags: Anil Kumble
Stay updated on the go with The Hans India News App. Click for Android / iOS download it for your device.