Presidential polls: TRS leaders cast their votes

THE HANS INDIA |   Jul 17,2017 , 01:03 PM IST

TRS leaders

TRS leaders

TRS MLAs are all set to participate in the polling for the Presidential elections at the Assembly today. 

Stating that all the TRS MLAs participated in Mock polling, Health minister Dr C Laxma Reddy clarified his absence during the TRSLP meeting held on Sunday and said that he was not able to attend due to an electrical accident.

Roads and Buildings Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao said that there is no scope for any other candidate in the presidential polls and all the party MLAs are voting for the NDA candidate Ramnath Kovind. 

A total of 91 MLAs are participating in the voting.

Stay updated on the go with The Hans India News App. Click for Android / iOS download it for your device.