Vundavalli, 2 other Seemandhra MPs resign again

Vundavalli Arun Kumar, Two Other Seemandhra MPs Resign Again, Seemandhra MPs ResignSeemandhra MP Lagadapati showed the way to other ministers, or so it seems. It may be recalled that Congress MP Lagadapati Rajagopal re-submitted his resignation after Speaker Meira Kumar rejected the resignations of 13 Seemandhra MPs. The latest we hear is that three other leaders from the Seemandhra region have put in their papers.

Vundavalli Arun Kumar (Rajahmundry), Sabbam Hari (Anakapalli) and A Sai Pratap (Rajampet) too handed over their resignation letters to the secretary general in the absence of the speaker. It's worth mentioning here that the MPs who had spoken to reporters when they resigned last time chose to avoid the media this time.
Reason being Speaker Meira Kumar had rejected their resignations saying the MPs has resigned under pressure.
However, Lagadapati clarified to media on Monday that it was a voluntary act.
Show Full Article
Print Article
Next Story
More Stories