9th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad conclave from January 18 to 20

THE HANS INDIA |   Jan 18,2019 , 12:40 AM IST

9th Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad conclave from January 18 to 20
Pune: The ninth Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad (BCS), organized by the MIT School of Government (MIT-SOG) will be held at the Pune MIT- WPU campus from January 18 to 20, 2019. Rahul Karad, Founder & Dean, MIT-SOG and Executive President- MIT World Peace University addressed the press to announce the event.

 Bharatiya Chhatra Sansad (BCS) is a first-of-its-kind social initiative, aimed at channelizing the youth towards the strengthening of democracy and tackling issues related to nation-building. This event invites students from colleges and institutions from across the country. The 9th edition of BCS will have prominent personalities from different walks of life providing their views on a range of topics regarding India's progress and development as an emerging global power. The aim of the event is to encourage young minds to be politically active and work towards the development of the country.

Speaking on the occasion, Rahul Karad, Founder & Dean, MIT-SOG and Executive President- MIT World Peace University said, “India is rapidly moving towards robust and structurally sound Global Economic Superpower but to win this race we will need progressive and knowledgeable leaders who can cross this hurdle that arise in Political decision making. 

At MIT-SOG we are trying to bridge this gap and committed to create leaders for tomorrow, who have the required dedication for the nation-building. To strengthen this we have started UGC approved 2 years Masters Course in Political Leadership Government (MPG) and BCS, which is the largest classroom of over 10,000 politically active students of India and the world for creating future political leaders.’

In the 9th edition of BCS, students will get to listen and interact with various dignitaries from Political, social and entrepreneurial background. Devendra Fadnavis- Chief Minister-Maharashtra, Sharad Pawar- National President- NCP and Rajyasabha MP,  Brinda Karat-Senior leader-CPI,  Trupti Desai-Gender Equality Activist, Adv. Jignesh Mewani-Dalit Activist and MLA, Gujarat,  Prakash Raj-Film Actor and Founder- Prakash Raj Foundation, Ashutosh-Senior Journalist, Hitendra Nath Goswami-Speaker- Assam State Legislative Assembly, Shankarsinh Vaghela-Former CM-Gujarat, Tushar Gandhi President Mahatma Gandhi Foundation, Dr Abhishek Manu Singhvi-Eminent Lawyer and MP Congress, Adv. Prashant Bhushan- Emiinent Lawyer and Social Activist, Adv Majeed Menon- MP Rajya Sabha NCP, Dr A Velumani- Founder Thyrocare Technologies are among some of the prominent speakers at the three-day student parliament.

MIT’s School of Government (MIT-SOG) offers UGC approved two years Masters’ Course in Political Leadership Government (MPG) which is designed to channelise the strength of young aspirants and to enable them to be competent political leaders. This programme helps individuals to better comprehend how governments operate and interact, the influence government policies have on the economic stability and growth, and how laws affect the social and political environment of the country. 

Those who are interested in contesting elections and or working with leading political leaders, social leader, and other government bodies, or as back office executive in political parties etc. gets highly benefited from this course. Students with Masters in Political Leadership and Government (MPG) gets various career prospects such as Research Associate, Political Analyst, Policy Associate, Political Strategist, Political Consultant, Election Research & Campaign Managers, Social Media Analyst, etc. MIT-SOG is the only school in India which teaches political process to young students with political aspirations. This school is based on the Kennedy School of Politics, USA.

Next Article

RRB Group C recruitment: hall tickets for assistant loco pilot, t..