Telangana Cabinet ministers bio-data

Telangana Cabinet ministers bio-data

Tummala Nageswara Rao- Roads and Buildings, Women and Children development. Jupalli Krishna Rao- Handlooms and Textiles, Industries, Sugar. Talasani...

Tummala Nageswara Rao- Roads and Buildings, Women and Children development.

Tummala joined politics attracted by NTR in 1983 and became MLA in 1985 from Sattupalli,Khammam. He represented Sattupalli in 1994,1999 and won from Khammam in 2009. Earlier he was the minister of Roads and Transport and Water Resources. Recently he joined TRS
Cherlakola Laxhma Reddy- Minister of Power
He won as Avancha sarpanch in 1998 and then worked as vice president of Timmazipet MPTC and as president for Tppazipet Single Window in 1995 and District Library Development Association Chairman in 1996. He lost as a independent in 1999 from Jadcharla and joined TRS in 2001. He became MLA for the first time in 2004 and later resigned in 2008 on KCR's call. he won from Jadcharla in 2014.
Jupalli Krishna Rao- Handlooms and Textiles, Industries, Sugar
Jupalli a bank officer entered politics and became MLA from Kollapur in 1999. He won as an independent in 2004. In 2009 won on Congress ticket and worked as Minister in YSR and Kiran Kumar Reddy's caminet. In 2011 he resigned for Telangana and joined TRS in October. In 2012 March he won as TRS MLA in by elections and won from Kollapur in 2014 elections.
Talasani Srinivas Yadav- Commercial Taxes, Cinematography
Talasani represented Secunderabad three times and Sanath Nagar once as MLA. He worked as Minister in NTR and Chandra Babu's cabinet. He won in 1994,1999 and 2008 and in 2014 after winning on TDP ticket joined TRS.
Ajmeera Chandulal- Tribal Welfare, Tourism and Culture
Chandulal started his political journey as Jaggannapet Sarpanch, Mulugu mandal, Wargangal district joining TDP. He became MLA in 1985 and later worked as Minister . He became MP in 1996 and joined TRS after 2004 elections. he won from Mulugu in 2014.
A. Indrakaran Reddy- Housing, Judicial, Endowments
He worked as school teacher and later practiced as advocate in Nirmal. He joined TDP in 1985 and worked as District incharge. He won as ZPTC chairman in 1987 and won from Adilabad in 1991 for Loksabha. He later joined Congress in 1992 to support the then PM PV.Narasimha Rao. In 2008 by elections he represented Adilabad Lok Sabha constituency. He won as Nirmala MLA on BSP ticket and
later joined TRS.
By Pramod Nandivada

Show Full Article
Print Article

Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories