BLF will change public fate: Tammineni

BLF will change public fate: Tammineni

The shape of Telangana State and the fate of poor people living across the State will change with the formation of Bahujana Left Front (BLF) on...

Khammam: The shape of Telangana State and the fate of poor people living across the State will change with the formation of Bahujana Left Front (BLF) on January 25 at Hyderabad, stated T-MAS steering committee member and State secretary of Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPM) Tammineni Veerabhadram.

A massive public meeting was held with people from various sections along with T-MAS representatives and CPM under the leadership of T-MAS district convener D Jwalitha at Pavilion grounds in Khammam on Monday.

Speaking at the meeting, Veerabhadram said BLF, which will be formed soon, will fight for equality among people and for social justice along with an all-round development of the State. It will also work until the ineligible rulers will step down from their chairs.

It is a shame on the government to impose restrictions for conducting meetings. People rejected several leaders, who ruled like monarchs. With mesmerising words and hollow promises, the TRS leaders are cutting the time, but the people were observing every move of the TRS government and ready to teach it a fitting lesson. The meeting held with more than 50,000 members on Monday under T-MAS was a good example for that, he pointed out.

T-MAS in association with CPM, earlier decided to organise a dharna at Dharna Chowk and the officials also gave permission but in the last minute the officials rejected the permission and imposed restrictions that they can proceed with dharna with maximum 200 members at Dharna Chowk if they wish, Tammineni said.

The representatives then conducted massive meeting with as many as more than 50,000 members at Pavilion grounds and later took out a rally to lay siege the Collectorate. A heated argument took place between the police officials and T-MAS leaders when the former tried to stop the representatives along with T-MAS and CPM leaders.

Several T-MAS and CPM leaders tried to enter into the Collectorate where hundreds of police officials were deployed beforehand. The police arrested the leaders and sent them to Raghunathapalem and two town police station.

CPM district secretary Nunna Nageshwar Rao, T-MAS leaders Katti Nehru, Battula Hymavathi, Bhadru Naik, L Ravi Kumar, Ponnam Venkateshwar Rao, Buggaveeti Sarala, B Lenin, Yerra Srikanth, Y Vikram and Vedagiri Srinivas Rao were present along with others.

Show Full Article
Print Article

Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories