Latest Karnataka Municipal Election Results
Latest Karnataka Municipal Election Results

BJP had emerged as the single largest party in Mysore city corporation. BJP won 16 wards lead in 6 wards, Congress won 7 and lead in 12 seats, JDS won 11 seats and lead in 7 wards. With no majority held by any party, Congress-19, BJP-22, JDS-18, Independents-5 and 1 BSP. It is likely for MCC to be lead by the JDS-Congress alliance.

In Bantwal Town Municipal Council, 12 seats were bagged by the Congress, 11 by BJP and SDPI bagged 4 seats out of 27 wards. Out of 27 seats in Aland, counting concluded that BJP has won 13 seats, Congress-13 and JD(S)-1. The results were declared on 21 seats out of total 23 seats in Jewargi as follows: 16 won by BJP, 3 by INC, 2 by JDS, and equal votes obtained by two ward candidates.

Nipani Municipality, the hometown of BJP MLA Shashikala Jolle had all 31 wards won by independent candidates. The results which were announced later on stated that there is no clear majority to any party, with Congress-12, BJP-13 and Independent-06.

In Holenarasipur JDS wins 23 out of 23 seats.

JDS is open for post-poll alliance with all the non BJP parties. JDS emerges as the single largest party by winning 17 seats. BJP in the second position with 13 seats.

Results declared on 2,267 out of total 2,664 seats in 102 urban local bodies where the polls took place on August 31. Congress wins 846, BJP wins 788, JD'S wins 307, and independent candidates win 277 seats. 

Results declared on 1412 out of total 2664 seats in 102 urban local bodies where the polls took place on August 31. Congress wins 560, BJP wins 499, JD(S) wins 178, and independent candidates win 150 seats. 

Afzalpur counting was completed on all the 23 seats. Due to one ward (ward no 19) candidate nomination was rejected and it was decided that polling would be held later. Declared 22 and one candidate won unanimously. Congress 16, BJP 5, Independent 1.5 BJP INC, 1 independent. Congress and BJP win in 11 Wards and 1 seat won by Independent candidate. Independent candidate Ajith Karajagi is now kingmaker in deciding the ruling party in the municipality.

Next Article

Three killed as tipper lorry overturns in Sirmaur dist