Pocharam Srinivas as Telangana assembly speaker?
Pocharam Srinivas as Telangana assembly speaker?

Chief Minister of Telangana K Chandrasekhar Rao on Thursday confirmed the party senior MLA Pocharam Srinivas Reddy as the assembly speaker after the Congress and other party leaders gave their nod. He will be filing nominations today and the election will be held tomorrow.

To make the election unanimous, KCR has met the opposition party leaders before the assembly session, it is learned.

Pocharam Srinivas Reddy won as MLA from Banswada assembly constituency for six times and he had served various positions in the party. He had moved to TRS from TDP during Telangana agitation.

Next Article

NIA completes investigation in YS Jagan attack case