'Vasthunna Mee Kosam' from today in E Godavari


Tour to focus on local body elections Kakinada: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president N Chandrababu Naidu's 'Vasthunna Mee Kosam' padayatra in East...

Tour to focus on local body elections Kakinada: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) president N Chandrababu Naidu's 'Vasthunna Mee Kosam' padayatra in East Godavari district from Wednesday is aimed at strengthening the party and augment its prospects in the coming local body elections. Babu rounded up his tour of West Godavari district on Monday and will be touring nine constituencies, travelling 180 km in East Godavari district. However, he will not travel in Konaseema. He will visit central delta and dry land areas. He will travel as many as 33 km in Tuni constituency, which is the bastion of recently elected MLC Yanamala Ramakrishnudu. The Foundation Day celebrations of TDP will be held at Pitapuram where Babu is scheduled to tour on that day. He will inaugurate a 30-ft pillar to mark the celebrations at Pitapuram.A Earlier, it was planned that Babu's yatra will begin at Ravulapalem through Siddantam bridge. However, under the advice of senior leader Gorantla Butchaiah Choudary, the padayatra was planned from West Godavari district via Kovvur and Rajahmundry rail-cum-road bridge to enter Rajahmundry. The padayatra of late Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy too began from Rajahmundry. The TDP cadres are planning to create awareness among the masses through the padayatra right from the Godavari Bridge. Babu will reach the district at 4 pm on Wednesday and will begin his tour immediately. The district TDP cadre is going all-out to make the padayatraa grand success. Party meetings were held and the arrangements were reviewed by Yanamala Ramakrishnudu, Kimidi Kala Venkatrao, Gorantla Butchaiah Choudary and party district unit president Nimmakayala Chinnarajappa. Babu will undertake the padayatra from 4 pm to 11 pm daily. In the day time, he will conduct review meetings with leaders of two constituencies, workers and important persons. Main towns of Rajahmundry, Kakinada, Mandapeta, Pitapuram and Tuni will be covered in the tour. Babu's padayatra will proceed through Rajahmundry City, Rajahmundry Rural, Mandapeta, Anaparthy, Kakinada rural, Kakinada city, Peddapuram, Pitapuram, Prathipadu and Tuni. The party leaders have called upon everyone to participate in the tour. They urged them to follow Babu not on bikes and in cars but on foot. East Godavari has been a fortress of the Telugu Desam Party since its inception. Thrice, the party had won 21, 20 and 18 constituencies, respectively. In the last election, it managed to wrest only four seats owing to the Chiranjeevi wave. Babu's padayatra is expected to work as a tonic to the party, which has firm grip at the grassroots level. The party recently won 90 cooperative credit societies, which is said to be an indicator of the people's love towards it.
Show Full Article
Print Article

Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories