Committed will get rewarded: KCR

Committed will get rewarded: KCR

Assures ZP chairperson posts to those lost in Assembly polls

Hyderabad: The TRS leaders who lost in the Assembly elections are likely to get rewarded in the form of Zilla Parishad chairperson posts. Chief Minister and TRS president K Chandrashekar Rao entrusted the responsibility of winning the ZPTC and MPTC elections to the MLAs.

The Chief Minister, who addressed the extended meeting of the TRS at Telangana Bhavan on Monday, discussed with the leaders about the strategy to be adopted in the coming ZPTC and MPTC elections.

There are over 535 ZPTC and 5,857 MPTC seats and 32 ZP chairperson posts in the state and the Election Commission will be releasing the schedule for the elections soon.

According to sources, TRS would be compensating the leaders who lost the Assembly elections by making them ZP chairpersons. There are 32 ZP chairperson posts up for grab and the party aims to bag all these posts by making the MLAs responsible for ensuring the victory of the party-supported candidates.

During the meeting, the Chief Minister announced that former MLA Kova Lakshmi would be the ZP chairperson for Asifabad district.

Similarly, Putta Madhukar's name was proposed for Peddapalli district, sources said. Referring to survey reports on the Lok Sabha polls, the CM said the TRS would win all the 16 MP seats in Telangana.

The TRS chief said the MLAs should take the responsibility of ensuring the victory of the party candidates. Each minister would be given the responsibility of two ZPs and the MLAs should work in coordination with the MPs and general secretaries.

The general secretaries would also be given additional responsibilities, said a TRS leader who was in the meeting.

The TRS president asked the new entrants not to fear as there would be more opportunities in future. He asked the leaders not to get disheartened with others getting posts.

"Don't think that you will become inferior to the leaders who get posts. Work for the party with commitment and ensure victory of the party. The delimitation of the constituencies would give more opportunities to the party leaders. Be with the party and work as per the directions of the party and you will be rewarded," said the TRS chief in the meeting.

The Chief Minister informed the party leaders about the plans of the government to bring changes in the Revenue department and Municipal Act. He asked the TRS leaders to explain to the people about government's decision which was to curb corruption.

He said the farmers were suffering because of the corruption by the officials and this has to be stopped hence the decision was taken to change the law, he said.

The Chief Minister said that there would be Assembly session for three days for getting the Acts passed, sources said. Sources also said that the CM felt sad as a few sitting MPs could not get ticket but he assured the leaders of posts.

The leaders who were present include TRs working president K T Rama Rao, former minister T Harish Rao, ministers, MLAs, MLCs, Lok Sabha-contested candidates, Rajya Sabha members, former ministers, former MPs, corporation chairpersons.

Show Full Article
Print Article

Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories