Presidential Polls: YS Jagan along with YSRCP MLAs vote

THE HANS INDIA |   Jul 17,2017 , 11:57 AM IST

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy
YS Jagan Mohan Reddy

YSR Congress Party chief YS Jagan Mohan Reddy along with MLAs gave his vote for the presidential elections in the Assembly. 

Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu was the first to vote and was followed by Speaker Kodela Siva Prasad Rao and Industries Minister N Amarnath Reddy.

Along with the ruling party MLAs and Ministers, even the Opposition party leaders are utilising their votes in the elections. 

A total of 147 MLAs are giving their votes, 102 of them are from ruling party - TDP and 46 are from Opposition party - YSRCP while the remaining includes independents and migrated. 

Sources reveal that the value of each vote in Andhra Pradesh is 159, and the total votes value is 53,154.

Stay updated on the go with The Hans India News App. Click for Android / iOS download it for your device.