Komatireddy, Sampath expelled from TS Assembly And 11 MLAs suspended for session

THE HANS INDIA |   Mar 13,2018 , 10:30 AM IST

Komatireddy Venkatreddy and S.A. Sampath Kumar
Komatireddy Venkatreddy and S.A. Sampath Kumar

Hyderabad: Two Congress MLAs have been expelled from the Telangana State Legislative Assembly while 11 other members have been suspended for rest of the budget session. 

As soon as the House met on Tuesday, Assembly Speaker S. Madhusudan Chary expressed concern and regret over the incident that occurred during the joint address of Governor E.S.L. Narasimhan on the first day of budget session wherein Council Chairman Swamy Goud was hurt after a headphone thrown by Congress MLA hit him. He then asked Legislative Affairs Minister T. Harish Rao to move the motion for suspension of Congress MLAs. 

Those suspended from the House include Leader of Opposition K. Jana Reddy and other MLAs T. Jeevan Reddy, Dr. J. Geetha Reddy, Dr. G. Chinna Reddy, N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, D.K. Aruna, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Padmavathi Reddy, Rammohan Reddy, Vamshi Chand Reddy and Madhav Reddy. 

Later, the minister read out a resolution recommending expulsion of MLAs Komatireddy Venkatreddy and S.A. Sampath Kumar. The resolution was then passed by a voice vote.

Stay updated on the go with The Hans India News App. Click for Android / iOS download it for your device.