Car zips with second list

Car zips with second list

TRS Party Zips with Second List of Candidates, announcing the names of candidates for Assembly and Lok Sabha elections.

  • 8 LS, 4 Assembly candidates named
  • Strategic selection sees no dissent

Hyderabad: The TRS party, which is ahead of all other parties in announcing the names of candidates for Assembly and Lok Sabha elections slated to be held on April 30, on Saturday came out with its second list.

TRS Party Zips with Second List of Candidates

The TRS is selecting its candidates in a strategic manner with the sole criteria of fielding winning horses. Accordingly, it has decided to field former minister Kadiyam Srihari from Warangal Lok Sabha. He will be pitted against the Congress candidate S Rajaiah. Srihari had quit TDP last year and joined the TRS. Former MP AP Jitender Reddy will be the TRS nominee from Mahabubnagar LS seat, which is now represented by the party chief K Chandrasekhar Rao. Jitender Reddy had won from this constituency in 1999 on the BJP ticket.

Former YSRCP leader and MLA Bajireddy Govardhan Reddy, who joined the TRS on Friday, is named as the candidate for Nizamabad Rural Assembly seat. He will be contesting against former PCC president and Congress heavy weight D Srinivas for the Assembly. C Kanaka Reddy who stood second in Malkajgiri in 2009 election will be testing the waters once again this time from the same assembly constituency.

Similarly, Manda Jagannatham, who was elected as Congress candidate from Nagarkurnool LS seat in the 2009 polls, will seek re-election for the same seat on the TRS ticket.

While businessman-turned-politician Konda Visweshwar Reddy will contest as the TRS candidate from Chevella Lok Sabha seat, another senior leader Boinapally Vinod Kumar will contest from Karimnagar Lok Sabha seat. Visweshwar Reddy is the grandson of former Deputy Chief Minister Konda Venkata Ranga Reddy. Vinod who was elected from Hanamkonda Lok Sabha seat in 2004 lost the elections in 2009.

TRS announced the candidature of T Bhimsen for Secunderabad parliamentary seat. He contested on TDP ticket from Malkajgiri Lok Sabha segment and stood second after Sarvey Satyanarayana by polling nearly 3 lakh votes.

For the Bhongir LS constituency, the TRS has selected B Narsaiah Goud, a physician and P Rajeswar Reddy, an educationist from Kakatiya University will be fielded from Nalgonda LS seat.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories