Election special: Of Northeast, constituencies

Election special: Of Northeast, constituencies

Election special: Of Northeast, constituencies. Total population- 45 million.

Total population- 45 million.

Eligible voters - 27 million.

State Parliamentary constituencies

Assam 14

Arunachal Pradesh 2

Meghalaya 2

Tripura 2

Manipur 2

Nagaland 1

Mizoram 1

Sikkim 1

Political party Seats in 2009 Lok Sabha

Congress 13

Bharatiya Janata Party 4 (in Assam)

Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M) 2 (in Tripura)

Nationalist Congress Party 1 (in Meghalaya)

Asom Gana Parishad (AGM) 1

All India United Democratic Front (AIUDF) 1

Bodoland Peoples Front (BPF) 1

Naga People's Front (NPF) 1

Show Full Article
Print Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories