Dissidents trouble for TDP's Bhanu Prakash

Dissidents trouble for TDPDissidents trouble for TDP’s Bhanu Prakash

Tirupati: Nagari Assembly constituency is located in Chittoor district and comes under the Chittoor (SC) Lok...

Tirupati: Nagari Assembly constituency is located in Chittoor district and comes under the Chittoor (SC) Lok Sabha constituency. As per the estimates of 2011 census, out of total 2,66,766 population 56.39% belong rural and 43.61% belong to urban areas. The Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes ratio is 22.29 and 5.33.

Dissidents among the ruling party who have failed to get TDP ticket are creating troubles to party nominee Gali Bhanu Prakash. According to local sources, Bhanu's brother Gali Jagadish had also tried for party ticket and he is also not interested to support his brother. TDP high command has chosen Bhanu Prakash through IVRS survey and after collecting opinions from party leaders in the constituency. In the meanwhile, Siddartha Educational institutions chairman Ashok Raju also competed to get the TDP ticket for Nagari Assembly constituency. Two major groups express their dissident against Bhanu Prakash.

TDP president and Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu spoke to Ashok Raju and others in the constituency and gave assurance to their political future. He directed them to support Bhanu.

Meanwhile, film actor turned politician R K Roja intensified her election campaign at village level. On Friday she had filed nomination and met important leaders of her party in the constituency. It may be noted that in the previous elections, RK Roja won with just around 1500 votes margin against the former minister late Gali MudduKrishnama Naidu.

This time TDP is bitterly targeting RK Roja. When Gali Muddukrishnama Naidu was alive, all the mandal level leaders were maintaining close contacts with him. Gali Bhanu Prakash is trying to get the sympathy votes.

RK Roja's husband belongs to Mudaliars and locals treat her as their daughter-in-law. The community is strong and has above 30,000 votes in Nagari constituency. As per the voter list of 2018, there are 1,79,497 voters and 221 polling stations in this constituency. N Sivaprasad (TDP) is the present Lok Sabha MP of Chittoor (SC) and R K Roja (YSRCP) is the present MLA of Nagari Assembly seat.

Show Full Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
More Stories