300 medal winners to be felicitated
300 medal winners to be felicitated

Hyderabad: Over the 300 medal winners at the national-level in different sports events would be felicitated on the occasion of Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao’s birthday. The felicitation function, being organised by Sports Authority of Telangana State in collaboration with Olympic Association of Telangana state, would be held on February 17  at the LB Stadium. 

Sports Authority of Telangana State Chairman Allipuram Venkateshwar Reddy held a press meet in his Chambers, here on Monday, in connection with organising the felicitation function to the outstanding Sports person of Telangana State during the year 2017-18. 

The Chairman stated that appointment of 200 coaches in April and May, establishing new sports hostels will be decided in next SATs Board Meeting. Sanctioning of the Scholarship of Rs 10,000/- per month to 30 outstanding sports persons has been decided in the earlier board meeting held in January. 

The Chairman released the poster of 1st Chief Minister cup open Telangana State Kyorugi & Poomsae Taekwondo Championship to be held from 14th to 17th February at Gachibowli Indoor stadium, which being organised by the Taekwondo Association of Hyderabad.

About 2000 Sports persons will be participating from 31 districts of Telangana State in this event. All the necessary arrangements of lodging and boarding, prizes are taken care by the organisers which will be inaugurated on February 15.