KCR runs government like Nizam: Union Minister Kishan Reddy

KCR runs government like Nizam: Union Minister Kishan Reddy

Union Minister welcomes leaders from the PRTU and other teachers' organisations into the BJP fold

Hyderabad: Union Minister of State for Home Affairs G Kishan Reddy called Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao is running his government Telangana by walking in the footsteps of the dictatorial Nizam's regime in Telangana.

Addressing along with State party chief K Laxman while welcoming leaders from the Progressive Recognized Teacher's Union (PRTU) and other teachers' organizations into the party fold, he said, it is high time that KCR should understand that his government is completely neglecting the teachers, employees and students who had played a key role in the separate Telangana movement.

Terming the joining of the teachers in BJP as a good sign, Kishan Reddy said BJP holds nation above the interests of the party and persons.

The party is ready to bear any kind of loss to protect national interests. On the other, the regional parties from Jammu and Kashmir to Telangana are being run by family-run and dynastic parties.

A democratically run BJP is the only alternative to uphold the spirit of the separate Telangana movement, he said and asked teachers to work hard to support the party coming to power in Telangana.

Earlier, Laxman lashed out at the TRS government for failing to officially celebrate the Telangana Liberation Day on September 17. He said the State is ruled by Congress, TDP and the TRS had promised to celebrate the Telangana Liberation Day during the separate statehood movement.

However, once it is in power the TRS also following the TDP and Congress, he said. Stating that the BJP is the only alternative to the TRS, he said the BJP will conduct the Liberation Day officially after coming to power in the State.

PRTU former State president and former MLC B Mohan Reddy, former PRTU presidents Peri Venkatreddy, Pull Narothom Reddy, Ashok Reddy, former general secretaries Laxma Reddy, Manohar Rao, State Headmasters Association former president Mallikarjuna Sharma, Damera Mahender Reddy, G Srinivas Reddy and others joined the party.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories