AP reshuffles 21 IPS officers

AP reshuffles 21 IPS officers

Continuing with the bureaucratic reshuffle, the Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy government on Sunday transferred 21 IPS officers

Amaravati: Continuing with the bureaucratic reshuffle, the Y S Jagan Mohan Reddy government on Sunday transferred 21 IPS officers, five of them for the second time in a week and gave posting to three other officers who were on wait.

Director General of Police-rank IPS officer A R Anuradha of 1987 batch, who was transferred last week as Principal Secretary (Home), has been posted as Director General of AP State Disaster Response and Fire Services.

Visakhapatnam City Police Commissioner Mahesh Chandra Laddha (1998) has been shifted and Rajiv Kumar Meena (1995) posted in his place. Laddha has been posted as Inspector General of Police (Personnel) in the state headquarters, according to a GO issued by Chief Secretary L V Subrahmanyam.

Additional DG-rank officer N Balasubrahmanyam (1994) has been relieved of his charge as CEO e-Pragati and asked to report to the General Administration Department for further posting.

His batchmate N Sridhar Rao, who is on deputation from Sikkim cadre, has been posted as Additional DG (Welfare and Sports), a newly-created ex-cadre post.

Vineet Brijlal (2001) has been posted as IGP, Guntur Range while K Satyanarayana (1998), who is on deputation from UP cadre, has been made IG, Police Transport Organisation.

DIG-rank officer G Srinivas, Superintendent of Police-rank officers G V K Ashok Kumar, Sarvashresta Tripathi, Vikrant Patil and Koya Praveen were transferred in this round yet again but Praveen has been left out without any fresh posting.


Anuradha (Disaster Management & Fire)

♦ Balasubramanyam (GAD)

♦ Sridhar Rao (Police Welfare Fund ADG)

♦ RK Meena (Visakhapatnam Police Commissioner)

♦ Mahesh Chandra Laddha (Police Personnel IG)

♦ K Satyanarayana (PTO IG)

♦ B Srinivasulu (APSP IG)

♦ Vineet Brijlal (Guntur range IG)

♦ Ghattamaneni Srinivas (Police headquarters)

♦ Ch Srikanth (Intelligence DIG)

♦ G Paul Raj (Technical Services DIG)

♦ SKV Ranga Rao (Visakhapatnam Range DIG)

♦ S Hari Krishna (Administrative Assistant IG)

♦ KV Mohana Rao (Intelligence SP)

♦ GVG Ashok Kumar (CID SP)

♦ Sarvasresht Tripati (Anantapur APSP Commandant)

♦ VK Patil (Guntakal Railway)

♦ S Ranga Rao (Law & Order DCP Visakhapatnam)

♦ K Narayana Naik (Vijayawada Railway SP)

♦ M Deepika (Kurnool AP SP)

Show Full Article
Print Article

Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories