Suryakumar replaces injured KL Rahul

Suryakumar Yadav

Suryakumar Yadav


First Test against New Zealand from tomorrow

Kanpur: Team India batter KL Rahul has sustained a muscle strain on his left thigh and has been ruled out of the two-Test series against New Zealand.

"He will now undergo rehabilitation at NCA in preparation for the series against South Africa scheduled next month. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has named Suryakumar Yadav as KL Rahul's replacement," BCCI secretary Jay Shah said in a statement on Tuesday.

The first Test between India and New Zealand will begin on November 25 in Kanpur. India's Test squad: Ajinkya Rahane (Captain), Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Md. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Interested in blogging for We will be happy to have you on board as a blogger.
Next Story
More Stories