BJP announces list of candidates for TS

BJP announces list of candidates for TS

  • Sitting MP Bandaru Dattatreya is replaced by former MLA Kishan Reddy as party candidate from Secunderabad LS constituency
  • Former Congress leader D K Aruna fielded from Mahbubnagar

Delhi/Hyderabad: BJP Central Election Committee secretary and Union Health Minister J P Nadda on Thursday announced the party candidates for 10 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana and two from Andhra Pradesh on Thursday evening.

Former MLA G Kishan Reddy will be the party's nominee from the Secundrabad Lok Sabha constituency in place of the party's sitting MP Bandaru Dattatreya and former Congress Minister and MLA D K Aruna, who recently joined BJP, is fielded from the Mahbubnagar.

BJP sitting MLC N Ramachandra Rao is declared as party candidate from Malkajgiri, Bandi Sanjay from Karimnagar, Aravind Dharmapuri from Nizamabad, Chinta Samba Murthy from Warangal, P V Shyam Sundar Rao from Bhuvangiri and Bangaru Sruthi from Nagarkurnool, Hussain Naik from Mahabubabad, and G Jithendra Kumar from Nalgonda.

The party declared that former Union Minister D Purandeswari would contest from Visakhapatnam and State party president Kanna Lakshminarayana from Narasaraopet.

The CEC is yet to announce the party candidates for seven LS seats in Telangana and 23 seats in Andhra Pradesh.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories