Karimnagar: Keep up public expectations, ZP chief appeals to members

Karimnagar: The newly elected Karimnagar Zilla Parishad Chairperson, Kanumalla Vijaya Ganapathi, appealed the members of Zilla Parishad body to strive hard to achieve Bangaru Telangana.

The first general body meeting of Zilla Parishad under the leadership of ZP Chairperson K Vijaya Ganapathi was held at ZP conference hall in Karimnagar on Wednesday.

Speaking at the meeting, the ZP Chairperson said the long-lasting dream of separate Telangana State was achieved after several years of severe struggle under the leadership of TRS chief and Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao. 'Now it is our responsibility to keep the expectations of the people, who had elected us. Every member of Zilla Parishad must strive hard for the implementation of various innovative welfare schemes perfectly that are introduced by the State government,' she added.

With the continuous efforts of KCR, the mighty Kaleshwaram project has been completed within a record time of just three years and the people along with farming community will enjoy the fruits of it very soon, ZP Chairperson Vijaya Ganapathi said.

It is the second ruling body that has been elected and first one after the bifurcation of the district. The previous ZP faced a lot of problems due to insufficient funds but as per the assurance given by Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao that problems will not arise during the period of this Zilla Parishad, she assured.

Vijaya appealed all the newly elected members to strive hard for the development of their respective regions towards achieving of Bangaru Telangana.

Congress MLC T Jeevan Reddy said the newly elected ZP body must get sufficient funds for taking up various developmental activities in various mandals present across the district. Irrespective of political parties, all the leaders must coordinate with each and must participate actively in the developmental activities, he advised.

MLAs G Kamalakar, S Ravi Shankar, R Balakishan, SUDA Chairman GV Rama Krishna Rao, Joint Collector Shyam Prasad Lal, ZP CEO Venkata Madhav Rao, ZP vice-chairman Gopal Rao, ZPTC members and MPPs were present at the meeting.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories