Gowra Srinivas, President FTAPCCI (2nd from left) along with other management members inaugurating the awards brochure
Gowra Srinivas, President FTAPCCI (2nd from left) along with other management members inaugurating the awards brochure

Hyderabad: The Federation of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTAPCCI), a business chamber with over 2,800 members, will be giving excellence awards separately to corporates both for Andhra Pradesh and Telangana from 2019 onwards. Currently, FTAPCCI is giving the awards jointly for both the Telugu states.

Sanjay Kapoor, Secretary General, FTAPCCI, said, “Excellence Awards have generated a lot of positive competition to achieve excellence in their respective fields among the industrial and other contestants every year.  It is worthwhile to note that the FTAPCCI Excellence Award is an expression of recognition for not only the corporate sectors, but also individuals.   It is for the same reason that we would like to recognize the meritorious companies and persons from each state separately for their contribution to various aspects of trade and industrial activity from 2019 onwards.”

This year, FTAPCCI is inviting the nominations for the 21 excellence awards for the year 2016-17. Each Award is focused on a different theme and consists of a trophy/plaque and a citation. The awards are given in recognition in the following categories - Industry {(Excellence in - Industrial Productivity, All Round Performance, Agro-Based Industry, Marketing Initiatives, Excellence in Export Performance, Export Performance (MSE), New & Renewable Energy Development/ Application, Employee Welfare Initiatives and Corporate Social Responsibility.)} Innovation {(Excellence in Product Innovation, Product Innovation (MSE), Innovative Product/Service in Healthcare with Highest Societal Impact).} R & D Technology {(Excellence in Research & Development, Research & Development (MSE).}

IT (Excellence in Information Technology); Tourism promotion (Excellence in Tourism Promotion); Chamber/Association (Excellence in Association/Chamber for Serving Industry, Commerce and Economy); Individual Achievement (Excellence in Science or Engineering); Outstanding Woman Entrepreneur. Social Welfare & Differently Abled Services (Outstanding Self-Sustaining Effort by a Differently Abled Person, Excellence in Social Welfare Initiatives for Women Empowerment). The last date for receipt of application is August 18, 2018.

Next Article

High wholesale vegetable prices increase burden on common man