TDP names 27 MLA, 3 MP candidates for T

Hyderabad: With the last date for filing of nominations just two days away, and the electoral alliance with the BJP having been finalised, TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu on Monday announced candidates for 27 Assembly and three Parliamentary constituencies Adilabad, Mahabubabad and Zaheerabad in Telangana. The second list of the contestants in Seemandhra and Telangana would be released on Wednesday. The list consists of 8 BCs, six sitting MLAs and 18 new faces.

Six sitting MLAs and one MP have been renominated from their respective seats. The Lok Sabha candidates are - Ramesh Rathod (Adilabad- ST reserved constituency), B Mohan Lal ( Mahbubabad – ST reserved constituency) and K Madhusudhan Rao Zaheerabad. Barring Adilabad, the party candidates for the two Lok Sabha constituencies are new faces.

TDP Names 27 MLA, 3 MP Candidates For Telangana

As far as the Assembly list is concerned, Telangana TDP Election Committee President L Ramana has been fielded from Jagityal Assembly constituency from where he was elected in 2009 election. The other five sitting MLAs are: A Uma Madhava Reddy, Sitakka, R Prakash Reddy M Kishan Reddy and P Ramulu.

Since TDP has promised to give priority to BCs, the party allotted eight seats to the backward classes among the 27 candidates. Rajendranagar, Sanathnagar, Huzurnagar, Miryalaguda, Chandrayana-gutta, Manthani, Manakonduru and Tandoor constituencies have been allotted to BC leaders. Among the 27 contestants, 18 are new faces. Greater Hyderabad party President T Srinivasa Yadav has been shifted to Sanath Nagar Assembly constituency from Secunderabad where he lost the last election.

The Assembly candidates are: A Mallikarjuna Reddy (Balkonda), M Krishna Rao (Kukatpalli), P Ramulu (Achampeta), T Prakash Goud (Rajendra Nagar), T Srinivas Yadav (Sanath Nagar), Badwa Naik (Bhansuwada), K Bilya Naik (Devarakonda), V Swamy Goud (Huzurnagar), Dr Satyanarayana (Manakonduru), Y Sarotham (Zaheerabad), M Ramesh (Tandoor), B Venkateswarlu (Miryala- guda), Sitakka (Mulugu), Prakash Mudiraj (Chandrayanagutta), T Krishna Reddy (Maheswaram), Ch Dharma Reddy (Parakala), G Prathap Reddy (Gajwel), Prakash Reddy (Bodhan), M Kishan Reddy (Ibrahimpatnam), R Prakash Reddy (Narsampeta), L Ramana (Jagityal), K Nagaiah (Manthani), Patel Ramesh Reddy (Suryapet), Balu Chauhan (Mahbubabad), Ch Vijayaramana Rao (Peddapalli), Vijayapal Reddy (Narayanakhed) and A Uma Madhava Reddy (Bhongir).

Show Full Article
Print Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories