TJAC to reach out to Seemandhra sections

TJAC to reach out to Seemandhra sections

Meetings to be held in 13 districts to clear apprehensions and inform people about the benefits of smaller...

Meetings to be held in 13 districts to clear apprehensions and inform people about the benefits of smaller states
Hyderabad: Telangana JAC, which has been spearheading the separate state movement in Telangana region for more than three and half years, now decided to reach out to Seemandhra sections in clearing their apprehensions over demerger of the State. Accordingly TJAC would co-ordinate with various organisations in Seemandhra region which are supporting the CWC decision in the coming weeks.

Members of Andhra Rashtra Praja Party (ARPR), Jai Andhra, BC Ikya Vedika, Bahujana Andhra JAC, Bahujana Keratalu, Muslim League and leaders of pro- Telangana parties- BJP, CPI and CPI(ML New Democracy) held discussions with T JAC chairman Prof.Kodandaram and other members here on Saturday. The meeting decided to hold conferences in each of the 13 Seemandhra districts starting with Vijayawada and Guntur. The idea of floating a Joint Action Committee for Seemandhra region was also mooted. Besides Seemandhra leaders, members of various organisations supporting the demerger, intellectuals, Bahujan leaders would attend these meetings.

Efforts would be made to impress upon the general public about advantages of smaller states, better administration and increased scope for development and last but not least clearing doubts regarding Hyderabad, jobs, water and education To a query, TJAC spokesperson Addanki Dayaker said that they would not personally take part in the meetings to be held in Seemandhra region. TJAC, however would, extend all possible help to the ‘pro Seemandhra state’ groups in this initiative, he added. Speaking earlier, CPI (ML New Democracy) leader P Suryam flayed Telugu Desam, YSR Congress and Seemandhra leaders of Congress for opposing the statehood status for Telangana after leaving the decision to Congress high command.

BJP representative Ashok Kumar Yadav slammed Chief Minister, Seemandhra ministers and legislators for defying the CWC decision. He was also critical of Telugu Desam and YSR Congress parties. K Prathap Reddy (CPI), P Sriramulu, G Srinivas Rao, Tanguturi Prasad Rao and GS Reddy expressed their support for formation of two Telugu states.

Show Full Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
More Stories