YSRCP reigns supreme in Krishna district

YSRCP reigns supreme in Krishna districtYSRCP leaders and activists celebrating victory at party central office in Tadepalli on Thursday

YSRCP dominated Assembly elections in Krishna district. Of the total 16 seats, the party’s candidates won 14.

Vijayawada: YSRCP dominated Assembly elections in Krishna district. Of the total 16 seats, the party's candidates won 14. Except Gannavaram and Vijayawada east, the YSRCP candidates won the remaining 14 seats. Three ministers, Devineni Uma Maheswara Rao, K S Jawahar and Kollu Ravindra, were defeated in Mylavaram, Tiruvuru and Machilipatnam seats respectively.

Following YSRCP candidates won the elections in the district. Meka Pratap Appa Rao from Nuzvid, Jogi Ramesh from Pedana and Kodali Venkateswara Rao alias Nani in Gudivada. Kolusu Parthasarathi in Penamaluru, Simhadri Rameshbabu in Avanigadda, K Anil Kumar in Pamarru, Perni Venkata Ramaiah alias Nani in Machilipatnam, Samineni Udaya Bhanu in Jaggaiahpet, M Jaganmohana Rao in Nandigama segment, Velampalli Srinivas in Vijayawada West. Malladi Vishnu in Central seat.

Gadde Rammohan and Vallabhaneni Vamsi of TDP, both sitting candidates, won the elections from Krishna district. Meanwhile, YSRCP Machilipatnam Lok Sabha candidates V Bala Shouri was leading by over 50,000 votes against his TDP rival K Narayana by the end of 20 rounds. As per the information, Bala Shouri got 5,62,299 votes as against Narayana's 5,04,718 votes. Jana Sena Party candidate B Ramakrishna got 1,11,841 votes.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories