YSRCP MLAs stage dharna at Secretariat

YSRCP MLAs stage dharna at Secretariat

YSRCP MLAs Stage Dharna at Secretariat, YSRCP Legislators, Sobha Nagi Reddy, CM Kiran Kumar Reddy. YSRCP legislators led by Sobha Nagi Reddy on Friday...

YSRCP legislators led by Sobha Nagi Reddy on Friday staged dharna in front of Samatha Block demanding Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy to convene the State Assembly immediately to facilitate passing a resolution against division of the state. The YSRCP legislators staged dharna after meeting the Chief Minister in his chamber and submitted a letter demanding him to convene a special Assembly session to discuss the bifurcation issue. They raised slogans against the attitude of the Congress government for resorting to delaying tactics in convening the Assembly.
YSRCP MLAs carried placards demanding Assembly session and not divide the state. Police intervened and requested them to stop their stir. As the MLAs did not relent, they were taken into custody and shifted to Saifabad police station. They were released after some time.
YSRCP MLAs including Sobha Nagi Reddy, Bhuman Karunakar Reddy, Balineni Srinivasa Reddy, G Srinivasam, L Ramachandra Reddy, G Babu Rao, M Chandrasekhar Reddy, Dharmana Krishna Das, K Rambhupal Reddy, Mekathoti Sucharitha and former MLA G Ravi Kumar were involved in the stir. Sobha Nagi Reddy said that the Chief Minister had informed them that the convening of Assembly at this juncture was not possible.
In their letter to the Chief Minister, they said that the special Assembly session would have enabled the elected representatives and parties to express their respective stand and also to adopt a resolution against the division process which would have stalled this arbitrary decision.
Show Full Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
More Stories