Future Kid's School reign supreme in boys, girls football

Future Kid

Hanuman of Vignan Vidyalaya, Kashyapi of Johnson Grammar School sparkle in swimming

Hyderabad: Future Kid's School scored a grand double, winning the Boys' as well as the Girls' Under-14 football championship in the Sports For All Championship, Hyderabad, powered by Byju's, here at the Gachibowli Stadium on Sunday.

Taking on the A team of Phoenix Greens International School in the final, the Future Kids' Kanha and Ricki scored a goal apiece to score a 2-1 win and take the gold medal.

For Pheonix, Archit put one in that salvaged a silver for them. The bronze medal went to Oakridge International after they eked out a 1-0 win over Glendale Academy.

In the Girls' Under-14 final, Akshaya Rajendra scored the lone goal of the match to help Future Kid's beat Euro Kids 1-0 and secure the gold medal. Sunflower Vedic School beat Rockwell International School 1-0 in the third place play-off to win the bronze medal.

In the Under-16 Boys' 100m Backstroke swimming competition, Hanuman Mattupalli of Vignan Vidyalaya ( Nizampet ) came up with a stellar performance to clock a time of 1:12.82 mins to win the gold medal.

Charles Finney Yenumula of Vikas The Concept School (Bachupally) won the silver followed by Duansh Sharma of Delhi Public School, Khajaguda.

In U-16 Girls' 100m Backstroke, Kashyapi Galvankar of Johnson Grammar School proved to be the fastest swimmer, finishing the course in just 1:26.00 mins to take home the gold. Raj Lakshmi Gogulapatti of Om Vidyalayam took the silver while Samveda Tallapally of Bhavan's Sri Ramakrishna Vidyalaya (Sainikpuri) got the bronze.

Sesidhar Reddy Karumuru of Bhavan's Sri Ramakrishna Vidyalaya (Sainikpuri) posted a time of 1:20.66 mins to win the U-14 Boys' 100m backstroke event. Arjun Kandoi of Taraporewallas Montessori & High School (Banjara Hills) won the silver while Singaram Vaidhyanathan Balaji of Glendale Academy (Sun City) grabbed the bronze.

In U-14 Girls' 100m Backstroke, the gold medal went to Vritti Agarwal of Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's Atmakuri Rama Rao School (Jubilee Hills) after she finished with a time of 1:22.72 mins.

The silver and bronze went to Kanika Gupta of Little Flower High School and Praharshita Peddi of Bhavan's Sri Ramakrishna Vidyalaya respectively.

In badminton Under-17 Boys' category, Pranav Samala of CSIR-IICT ZM High School and Venkata K. Abhishek of Suchitra Academy cruised their way into the semifinals.

Pranav scored a comprehensive 21-14 victory over Hrut Rajesh Shah of The Future Kid's (Kokapet) while Venkata registered an emphatic victory of Aditya Tiwari of Kendriya Vidyalaya 21-12.

In Volleyball U-16 Boys' event, Glendala Academy got the better of Vignan Vidyalaya 2-0 (25-20, 25-20) to advance into round 2, while Cornerstone School also cruised into the second round with a 2-0 (25-15, 25-18) over St. Francis de Sales High School.

Earlier in the day, Balamitra Foundation, an NGO for children organised a 5k run called the 'Run For A Better Future 2019' on the sidelines of SFA at Gachibowli.

Theobjective of the run was to raise funds to create menstrual hygiene kits for girls studying in the Zilla Parishad High School in Billalavalasa village.

This run was organised by a group of 6 students under the guidance of Balamitra Trustees. This core group was supported by 30 volunteer students who represented various schools in Hyderabad.

Sports For All sponsored the event and it had more than 200 participants representing from more than 15 schools in Hyderabad.

Show Full Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
More Stories