This new feature may save WhatsApp users from disgrace
Now WhatsApp will display the name of the recipient while sharing an image to a contact.
Facebook-owned WhatsApp is working on rolling out a new feature which will be visible to users while sharing an image to their contacts. This new feature is already available in the latest beta update (v2.19.173).
Now WhatsApp will display the name of the recipient while sharing an image to a contact. This is pertinent in both individual and group chats — gives an idea to the users with whom they are sharing the image. Certainly, this is a welcome addition, WhatsApp already shows the profile picture or group icon in case of individual or group chats respectively on the top left corner for the sender to be sure. This feature is handy especially in case the contact has not assigned a profile picture or has a display picture that is the same as a common group icon.
It is likely that the feature will be extended to a stable version soon since it is already there in the beta version.
Two features, which were released at the beginning of the year in beta updates, were recently released in the stable version v2.19.150 of the application for Android users. These features: consecutive voice messages and forwarding information are now available to all Android users of WhatsApp. When using consecutive voice messages, Android users will not have to play each voice note they receive individually, as they will be played continuously. However, it is applicable only in the case of consecutive voice messages.
Second, regarding the forwarding information function, this will allow users to know the number of times a message has been forwarded. Users can verify by selecting the message and touching the three-point icon on the right and selecting 'Information'. Readers should keep in mind that this information will be available only for sent messages since the user can navigate to Message Information only for the messages he sent. Because of this, if you want to see how many times a message has been forwarded, you will have to resend it and return to Message information