TDP to intensify campaign for Tirupati by-election

TDP national general secretary N Kishore Kumar Reddy addressing the party rank and file at the party office in Tirupati on Saturday

TDP national general secretary N Kishore Kumar Reddy addressing the party rank and file at the party office in Tirupati on Saturday


  • Plans to inaugurate the party office and hold a public meeting in the city on January 17
  • Plans to divide the seven Assembly segments into 70 clusters with senior leaders to be appointed as their in-charges

Tirupati: Telugu Desam Party has intensified its focus on ensuing Tirupati Lok Sabha by-election which may be held in the next two months. The party is planning to open its election office by party president N Atchannaidu in the city on January 17 and convene a public meeting. It has been gearing up to conduct a campaign tour in all the seven assembly segments in the Parliamentary constituency from January 18. The party has already announced former Union Minister and senior leader Panabaka Lakshmi as its candidate for the election.

The party supremo N Chandrababu Naidu has recently finalised the strategy to be adopted in the election. To prepare the cadre for the election and to motivate them to take up responsibilities a meeting was organised here on Saturday in which party national general secretary N Kishore Kumar Reddy, state general secretary B Chengalrayulu, Tirupati Parliamentary president G Narasimha Yadav, former MLA M Suguna and other leaders took part.

At the meeting held here on Saturday, Kishore Kumar Reddy assured the booth level observers and other cadre that they need not fear the ruling party's intimidation and the party will always stand by them. It was decided to expose the attacks on the 130 plus Hindu temples and properties in the state during the last one-and-half years.

Meanwhile, the party has decided to conduct meetings and bike rallies in the constituency in the next two days also. Taking the election prestigiously, it has divided the seven assembly segments into 70 clusters and will appoint senior leaders as in-charges for each one of them. They will go to the grassroots with party policies, exposing the failures of ruling party.

The party has already appointed a coordination committee for Parliamentary constituency with senior leaders Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, Beeda Ravi Chandra Yadav, N Amarnath Reddy, Mukku Ugra Narasimha Reddy, Panabaka Krishnayya, Galla Jayadev, G Narasimha Yadav and former MLA A Mohan as its members. Also, B Sridhar Varma has been appointed as media coordinator for Tirupati zone. They will monitor the election campaign and other issues on a regular basis and make their presence wherever required.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Next Story
More Stories