Warangal: Co-opted members elected to Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation

Warangal: Five leaders from the ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) were unanimously elected as co-option members of the Greater Warangal Municipal Corporation (GWMC) on Thursday.

In all, the Council received 67 nominations. Of which 13 nominations were disqualified during the scrutiny.

While, the 14th Division Corporator Bayya Swamy had proposed five names for the co-opted members, the 30th Division Corporator Boda Dinna supported them, the Mayor Gunda Prakash Rao said that the election was unanimous.

The elected co-opted members: Shanaaz Sulthana Mohammad and Umar Pasha Shyed (from minorities); Bathini Vasundhara, Kola Vinoda and Mekala Babu Rao (under special knowledge or experience in municipal administration category).

Government Chief Whip D Vinay Bhaskar, Municipal Commissioner N Ravi Kiran and Deputy Mayor Khaja Sirajuddin were among others present.

Show Full Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
More Stories