18 ministers of Chandrababu Naidu's cabinet are trailing

18 ministers of Chandrababu Naidus cabinet are trailing

It’s not a great day for Chandrababu Naidu as his 18 cabinet ministers are also losing their seats.

The voting took place along with the general elections on April 11, 2019.

Andhra Pradesh saw 73% voter turnout in the single-phase assembly elections amid incidents of violence involving the TDP and YSRC cadres.

The current vote counting process shows that the YSRCP is in the leading in 152 Assembly seats whereas TDP is leading in just 24 segments.

These 18 ministers of Naidu's cabinet are losing their seats Accehnnaidu of Tekkali, Devineni Uma of Mylavaram, Ganta Srinivas Rao of Visakha North, Kalavenkata Rao of Etcherla, Ayyannapatrudu of Narsipatnam, Sujay Krishna Ranga Rao of Bobbili, Pitani Satyanarayana, Kollu Ravindra of Machilipatnam, Lokesh of Mangalagiri, Prattipati Pulla Rao, Nakka Anand Babu of Vemuru, Somireddy Chandramohan Reddy, Narayana, Amarnath Reddy, Kalva Srinivasulu, Akhila Priya and Adinarayana Reddy are all trailing.

The TDP has 102 MLAs in the 175-member state assembly whereas YSRCP has 67 MLAs. The BJP party has four legislators while two seats are held by others.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Next Story
More Stories