AP Police lifts Hockey Trophy

AP Police lifts Hockey Trophy

Andhra Pradesh Police clinched the the InterDepartment Invitational Hockey Tournament trophy

Visakhapatnam: Andhra Pradesh Police clinched the the Inter-Department Invitational Hockey Tournament trophy.

The AP Police won the trophy by defeating Visakhapatnam Port Trust by 7-1 goals at the Port Diamond Jubilee Stadium on Saturday. Praveen Kumar of VPT scored the goal in the third minute by penalty stroke.

Later, the AP Police dominated the game and players Sandeep Raju, Lokesh Raju, Avinash, Lokesh Raju, Avinash and P Ramesh scored seven goals.

Earlier, SBI defeated Income Tax by 3-2 in the tie-breaker and secured third place. The match ended 1-1 draw and later decided in the tie-breaker.

Dr SKE Appa Rao, executive president, D Ramana Murthy, FA and CAO of VPT and working president, Hockey Visakhapatnam, B Gopalakrishna Rao, senior vice-president, Hockey Visakhapatnam, Ch Ramprasad, superintending engineer, VPT, Hussain, senior hockey player, and P Muralidhar, senior coach, and others were present at the trophy presenting ceremony.

Dr SKE Appa Rao presented the winning trophy, Ramana Murthy presented the runners trophy and Ramprasad presented the third place trophy.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Next Story
More Stories