Don't snatch dalits land: Opposition leaders

DonA resident of Ammavaripet village pouring out her problem before the all-party delegation on Tuesday

The leaders of Opposition parties on Tuesday criticised the TRS government for its failure to fulfil the aspirations of people.

Warangal: The leaders of Opposition parties on Tuesday criticised the TRS government for its failure to fulfil the aspirations of people. An all-party delegation which visited Ammavaripet village under Kazipet mandal elicited information from the residents about the hardships they were facing.

The TRS government has no concern towards the problems faced by the people especially dalits, the leaders said. The leaders questioned the government's decision to construct electricity sub-station near Ammavaripet village on land belonging to the dalits. Instead of taking the dalits' land, the government should identify another site for the construction of sub-station, they said.

It is learnt that government gave away six acres land to Dalits for their livelihood way back in 1996. The leaders said the TRS government is continuing its anti-people policies. "The Opposition parties in unison will fight it out to end the dictatorial rule of the Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao," the leaders said.

KCR who promised to make a Dalit the Chief Minister failed to fulfil it. The TRS which promised three acres land for each Dalit family, free KG to PG education etc made no attempt to fulfil them, they said. The leaders questioned the TRS government how many double bedroom houses it had promised and how many it had managed to construct so far.

KCR is on a mission to throttle the voice of Opposition so that he could do whatever he wants, the leaders alleged, appealing to people to question the TRS leaders about their misdeeds. Further the leaders urged the people to support the Opposition which was exposing the misdeeds of the ruling TRS.

The residents of Ammavaripet submitted a memorandum to Warangal DCC president Naini Rajender Reddy to take their issue to the notice of the government. Greater Warangal committee president Katla Srinivas Rao, TPCC general secretary Namindla Srinivas, former MLA Kondeti Sridhar, BJP State committee member Rao Amarender Reddy, CPI district secretary Mekala Ravi, BC welfare leader M Janardhan, senior TDP leaders E Mallesham and Pulluri Ashok Kumar, MRPS national spokesperson Manda Kumar and Putta Kumar Madiga were among others present.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
More Stories