YSRCP leads in Initial trends

YSRCP leads in Initial trends

Voting for the 175 assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats were held on April 11.

Voting for the 175 assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats were held on April 11. This is the first election to the state Assembly after the bifurcation and state Telangana got carved in 2014. Elections in 2014 were in held for united Andhra Pradesh and the state was divided after the results were declared.

YSRCP candidate Kodali Nani is leading by 1637 votes after the first round of counting

YSR Congress leads on 70 Seats on Andhra Pradesh, ruling TDP is leading on 18 seats. Nara Lokesh is ahead from Mangalagiri assembly segment

Initial trends show YSRCP leading on 21 seats, TDP 4.

YSRCP leads on ARAKU assembly constituency.

YSRCP leads on Etcherla and Pathapatnam assembly segments.

Nara Lokesh has a tough fight on his hand from Mangalgiri. He is up against YSRCP'S candidate and sitting MLA Alla Rama Krishna Reddy.

Andhra Pradesh saw 73% voter turnout in the single -phase assembly elections.

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu contested against YSRCP's Chandra Mouli from Kuppam.

As many as 2,118 candidates contested the elections, newly formed Janasena party contested its first election.

Show Full Article
Print Article
Download The Hans India Android App or iOS App for the Latest update on your phone.
Subscribed Failed...
Subscribed Successfully...
Next Story
More Stories